Hospitality Design (HD) magazine is pleased to announce the esteemed panels of industry leaders and innovators who will choose the winners and finalists of the 18th annual HD Awards for project and product submissions.

This year’s project judges include:

Asiya Chowdhury, vice president, Ian Schrager Company
Thom Geshay, CEO + president, Davidson Hospitality Group
Scott Hammons, vice president of design and construction, DiamondRock Hospitality
Dionne Jefferson, vice president of global design, U.S. and Canada, Marriott
Lisa McClung, senior director of interior design, IHG Capital Investment and Transactions
Larry Traxler, senior vice president of global design, Hilton
Kia Weatherspoon, president, Determined by Design

This year’s product judges include:

Angela Clarke, vice president of global design procurement, Marriott
Stefano Giussani, CEO, Lissoni & Partners
Helen Jorgensen, vice president of design + procurement, Host Hotels & Resorts

Learn more about the judges at

There’s still time to submit your latest and greatest to be considered in the 2022 awards! All project and product submissions must have debuted between December 2020 and March 2022. The deadline for entries is Friday, March 4th. Winners and finalists will be featured in the May/June 2022 issue of Hospitality Design magazine and celebrated at an event June 7th, 2022 at Cipriani South Street in New York.

Submit Project entries

Submit Product entries

Check back soon for additional HD Awards updates, including more judges.

The post Judges Announced for the 18th Annual HD Awards appeared first on Hospitality Design.



Established 2006 in Dubai ,Hotelier Indonesia covers hotel management companies and every major chain headquarters. Hotelier Indonesia reaches hotel owners, senior management, operators, chef and other staff who influence, designers, architects, buyers and suppliers for hospitality products and services . We more unique than any other hotel publication in the world / WA : +6281219781196